A couple more requests!

Slowly but surely, more DEMANDS are met!

 

Sharks
(requested by Andi)

One summer, I went on a marine biology study trip
(Figuratively, of course)
And swam with sharks
(Metaphorical sharks)
The friendships I made during that trip will last a lifetime.
(Lying!)

 

Very Tiny Lizards
(requested by Alison)

When I got home,
I scrubbed under my fingernails
I lathered, I rinsed, and I repeated
Loofahed myself raw with an exfoliating bodywash
I washed my clothes in bleach
I flossed
Used up like twelve Q-Tips
Replaced my contact lenses
Gargled with Listerine–
STILL I could not get rid of them!

2 responses to “A couple more requests!

  1. TOO TINY! Far too tiny!

  2. Haha, I love the first one especially! It is a poem about a meaningless experience.

Leave a Reply

