Belated Birthday Poem!

It was my plan to write
A birthday poem, addressed
To the love of my life.
The punchline of that poem would be
That the “love of my life” would be
Myself.
But then I got worried that people wouldn’t know whether I was kidding or not–
And neither would I!

2 responses to “Belated Birthday Poem!

  1. I would know!
    If you wrote it.
    But you didn’t,
    So I don’t.

  2. The good news is that, even during our tough economy, you can find these funny birthday poems, often for free, on the Internet

Leave a Reply

