Tis the Season

Like the day after Halloween, I started seeing a ton of Christmas decorations, so I guess it is Christmas! Hardly an original observation on my part (that decorations come too early) but it has inspired a few Christmas poems! Also some non-Christmas poems. I have been a little busy the past week, but not too busy for these:

The Thought That Counts
Merry Christmas
I got you all my old WIRED magazines
And some New Yorkers, too.

Noel
Season’s Greetings!
Your debt has been repaid.
–The Morrissons

Stockings
Oranges
Pencils
An electric toothbrush
Soap shaped like my least favorite dinosaur
That was the morning I stopped believing Santa Claus
Was an alright guy

Simple
Because I love you
I’d give you anything you ask for
I love you because
You’d never ask for anything much!

You Rock!
Do what you love
Love what you do
Even if it’s really lame

3 responses to “Tis the Season

  1. Wonderful! These would all make good greeting cars. I especially like “Noel.” It’s very ominous.

  2. You know who really enjoyed busting out the Christmas music the SECOND we got back to our room from trick or treating? SIGH.

Leave a Reply

