Some Quick Poems

Wrote these up during a lull in my work-stuff yesterday!

Makes Me Sick
You should have seen her there
Laughing and tossing her hair around
Great big heart-shaped box of candies propped up on her knee
She was eating them with relish–
It was disgusting.

I can’t get you out of my…
You, dear
You are the hair that is caught in the back of my
Throat
A long and lovely
Auburn
Hair

Admission Process
Hey guys!
I got in! I got in!
I can’t believe I got in!
Aren’t you going to congratulate me?
You know, guys
I never could have done it without you
Forgetting to lock the cellar windows.

2 responses to “Some Quick Poems

  1. Haha, I like the last one especially! This person is so joyful at managing to get in. I can imagine the stunned and horrified faces of the people they’re talking to.

  2. I like to imagine the person in the last one standing in the middle of their living room with his arms spread wide while they sit on the couch watching TV.

Leave a Reply

