Dog. Fish. Flesh. Friends.

These poems are based primarily on prompts from my good friend Scott! I was sitting in a coffeeshop–Scott was sitting in Maine!

What’s That Noise
Oh my god, the dog has bees!
Dog-honey in his ears…
Go and grab the smoke-can please!
This happens every year.

Exotic Fish
A fish,
Which when fresh,
Has remarkable flesh–
It tastes like the flesh of a man!

Couldn’t Last
I could never love you as much as you loved the woods I guess but I still loved you a lot until you ran away and now I don’t think I love you as much as I used to but mostly because you hurt me when you left so I still wish you would come back home you were the only raccoon I ever loved.

My own, myself
I think that I shall never see
A poem as love-a-ly as ME!

This is SO a Poem
Our lunch
specials include
some
of our favorite entrées
in lunch-sized portions.
Served from 11 AM
….while they last.

4 responses to “Dog. Fish. Flesh. Friends.

  1. IT’S NOT A POEM

    But it is indeed like unto a poem. More so than the ones you initially showed me.

    Ha, I like the title of the dog-honey one. Also, dog-honey sounds really revolting, I meant to tell you.

  2. I laughed and laughed and laughed aloud at Couldn’t Last! It didn’t even need a punchline!

Leave a Reply

